Hello world!

Hello world!  This is my new blog.  I am Laura, a 30 year old stay-at-home mom of 3, living in the capital city (Topeka, KS).  I have always enjoyed getting a good deal and browsing the clearance racks for steals.  I mean, who doesn’t love a good deal, right?  It wasn’t until about 2 years ago, though, that I picked up a book from the library and learned how to coupon.  After reading the book, Greatest Secrets of the Coupon Mom by Stephanie Nelson, I started using coupons and watching sales at the grocery stores around here.  I also found many websites and blogs about how to use coupons.  I was overwhelmed with all the information at first and didn’t know where to start.  I slowly gathered coupons from Sunday papers and from the local recycling bins and slowly started saving money.  I have saved close to $4000 so far.  I don’t know all the tricks and I don’t get every deal there is  because I know that there will be another deal down the road.  Where is this going you ask?  Well, I am here to share the information with you.  I will be posting the weekly deals for the Seabrook Apple Market here each week along with coupon match-ups.  I will also be posting other ways to save money around Topeka.  Happy spring and happy savings in the capital city

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Cara said,

    Laura, have I said it enough? Thank you! for taking over the Apple Market ad. Have fun! And let me know if you need a hand.

  2. 2

    Lila said,

    Laura, Welcome! Looking forward to your posts. (And scoring some great deals!)


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

